SYHA is grateful to all seven candidates who participated, and to those members who cast their votes, in the recent Board Election which closed on Thursday 30th April 2015. We received 368 eligible ballots, with 1022 votes cast.

The results of this election are detailed below, with Martin Ambrose, David Calder and Michael West being appointed with effect from the next meeting of the Board in June 2015.

Candidate Votes Received
Martin Ambrose


Euan Ballantyne              90
David Calder 172
Katherine Joan Fraser 152
Barbara Mathie 106
Beverly Walker 161
Michael West 168
Total 1022

Margo Paterson
Company Secretary
7th May 2015